THE BULLETIN

October 20, 2021 – Club meeting 1PM by Zoom

President's Message

Good afternoon Kiwanians,

And welcome to our scheduled lunch meeting!

Thank you to all those who attended our dinner induction meeting at Lasalle, we had a great time and I thank our past president and Pat for organizing the event.

If you are looking for pictures they are available. I am in the process of uploading to our Dropbox.

We are in the middle of October that gives us enough time to swing into our **Nuts and Cakes** promotion. As you all know Kiwanian Ron is working very hard to start the process and he will be contacting us all for sales. Please support our cause.

This is our second biggest fundraiser after the golf tournament. So please get involved and contact Ron if you can help him in any way.

As you must have noticed our first 50/50 has been reasonably successful and the winner was none other than Akilah, congratulations to her. Hard work by our president-elect Jo-Ann, past president Andy, and our newest Kiwanian Jennifer made it all happen.

Thank you to all who participated in the fundraising.

We are in the process of planning for next year's golf tournament; Ron, Mieke and John are on the case and hopefully, they will be presenting us with a report and a choice of the golf club in the near future.



Kiwanians Pat, Christian with the guidance of Frank is keeping us up to date and accurate on our finances.

In service,

Jag NaraSimhaDevara

Birthdays and Anniversaries

Andrew De Four – October 2nd Ron Della Porta – October 4th Sylvain Renzi – October 21st

Kiwanis anniversaries

Jacques and Marilyn Dubuc – October 16th, 1954 Wim and Maria Laarhoven – October 17th, 1959

SEND YOUR NEWS AND PICTURES TO:

Andy.sarrasin@lakeshorekiwanis.ca Kiwanis Club of Lakeshore Montreal, 34, 34th Avenue, Lachine, Quebec H8T 172

(514) 620-9270 www.lakeshorekiwanis.ca

The Club Board 2021-2022



Members (left → right)

Jo-Ann Davies (President-elect)
Mieke den Dikkenboer (Director)
Patricia Marshall (Treasurer)
Rae Sarrasin (Secretary)
Ron Della Porta (Director)
Jag NaraSimHadevara (President)
Christian Aubert (Past President)
Andy Sarrasin (Past President)
Andrew De Four (Director)

Missing: Viswanath Tata (Director) and Paulette Zielinski (Director)